|
|
-
17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
|
-
19th Century British Library Newspapers
|
-
19th CENTURY MASTERFILE
- 19th Century Masterfile (NCM) is the largest resource for pre-1920 studies, with over 6 million citations online. Search relevant printed index to material from 1800-1899.
|
|
|
-
20th Century African-American Poetry
- A database of modern and contemporary African-American poetry from the early twentieth century to the present. This is a broad representative collection that reflects the diversity of modern African American literary traditions, including, subject to the granting of electronic rights by the print publishers, major figures alongside historically important writers and younger emergent poets.
|
-
20th Century American Poetry
- This unparalleled collection includes 52,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song.
Part of the Literature Online collection.
|
-
20th Century English Poetry
- A collection of 598 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to the present day, including W. B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Robert Graves, A. E. Housman, John Betjeman, Fleur Adcock, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy, and incorporating the poets in The Faber Poetry Library.
Part of the Literature Online collection.
|
|
|
-
AAPG Foundation Digital Products
- This resource is provided by an endowment. It includes a variety of geological society publications, generally from volume 1 of the publication, as well as publications from the AAPG itself covering a broad scope of earth science topics.
|
-
ABI/INFORM Global
- The premier business and management database providing extensive coverage of North America and the world. Find research on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also, information on 60,000+ companies.
Available through ProQuest.
|
-
Abstracts in Social Gerontology
|
-
Academic OneFile
|
-
Accessible Archives Complete
- Accessible Archives was founded in 1990 with the goal of utilizing computer technology to make available vast quantities of archived historical information, previously furnished only on microfilm. Titles available through online databases include:
- Godey's Ladys Book, 1830-1880 (description)
- The Pennsylvania Gazette, 1728-1800 (description)
- The Civil War: A Newspaper Perspective (description)
- African American Newspapers: The 19th Century (description)
- The Pennsylvania Newspaper Record: Delaware County, 1819-1870 (description)
- The Pennsylvania Genealogical Catalogue: Chester County, 1809-1870 (description)
|
-
AccessMedicine
|
-
AccessPharmacy
|
-
AccessScience
- Offers full access to 7100+ articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, and hundreds of research updates in all areas of science and technology, including medicine. Updated daily. Also has over 2000 biographies of leading scientists, weekly updates on breakthroughs and discoveries, and links to Web sites for further research.
|
-
AccessSurgery
|
-
AccessUN
- AccessUN indexes the majority of United Nations documents and publications. Articles appearing in UN periodicals are individually indexed as well as bilateral and multilateral treaties in the UN Treaty Series.
Documents from the six main bodies of the United Nations - General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council, Trusteeship Council, Secretariat and International Court of Justice - are indexed. Masthead documents (formerly referred to as mimeographed documents), Official Records, sales publications, limited and restricted documents, and documents emanating from sessional and standing committees, functional commissions, conferences and regional bodies are the basis of the Index. Full-text resolutions from the General Assembly, Security Council and the Economic and Social Council are appended to their respective bibliographic citations.
|
-
ACLS Humanities E-Book
- Website over 500 books of high quality in the field of history
|
-
ACM Digital Library
- A half century of pioneering concepts and fundamental research have been digitized and indexed in a variety of ways in this special collection of works published by ACM since its inception. The ACM Digital Library includes bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full texts.
|
-
Acoustical Society of America Publications
|
-
ACP Medicine
|
-
ACP PIER
- "Evidence-based clinical guidance presented electronically in a layered and telegraphic format, and designed for rapid access to clinical information at the point of care. Produced by the American College of Physicians
PDA version also available."
|
-
Acronym Finder
- Over 199,000 abbreviations, initialisms, and acronyms from all fields, including medicine.
|
-
ACS Surgery
|
-
Acta Sanctorum
- This is an electronic version of the complete texts of the sixty-eight printed volumes, from the two January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum to December published in 1940. It includes all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes. Biblioteca Hagiographica Latina reference numbers are included.
|
-
AdisOnline
|
-
Advanstar Publication Lists
|
-
Aerospace & High Technology Database (Full archive)
- "AHTD indexes basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences and related fields, especially communications and electronics. It also includes coverage of reports issued by NASA, other U.S. government agencies, international institutions, universities, and private firms.
AHTD notes that "sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases." Coverage goes back to about 1982 for most titles, and some go back much further. The print equivalent of AHTD is International Aerospace Abstracts (IAA), though AHTD's coverage is broader."
|
-
African American Music Reference
|
-
African American Newspapers: The 19th Century
- This enormous collection of African-American newspapers contains a wealth of information about the cultural life and history during the 1800s, and is rich with first-hand reports of the major events and issues of the day, including the Mexican War, Presidential and congressional addresses, Congressional abstracts, business and commodity markets, the humanities, world travel and religion. They also contain large numbers of early biographies, vital statistics, essays and editorials, poetry and prose, and advertisements all of which embody the African-American experience. Starting with the Freedom
|
-
African American Song
- African American Song is the first online resource to document the history of African American music in an online music listening service. The collection contains a diverse range of genres such as jazz, blues, gospel, ragtime, folk songs, and narratives, among others. This release features some 16,000 tracks of great historical recordings from Document Records. This great collection features recordings from the first half of the 20th century and includes iconic artists such as The Fisk Jubilee Singers, Memphis Minnie, Blind Willie McTell and Huddie Ledbetter. It provides a rich source of Blues and early Jazz recordings as well as a lot of sacred music.
|
-
African American Studies Center
- trial expires 11/1/2007
|
-
African-American Biographical Database
- African-American biographies
|
-
African-American Poetry (1750-1900)
- Nearly 3,000 poems written by African-American poets in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
Part of the Literature Online collection. The contents are based upon the bibliography of William French et al, Afro-American Poetry and Drama, 1760–1975: A Guide to Information Sources (Gale Research, 1979).
|
-
Ageline( Ovid )
- The AGELINE database is produced by the American Association of Retired Persons (AARP). AGELINE provides bibliographic coverage of social gerontology, which is the study of aging in psychological, health-related, social, and economic contexts. The delivery of health care to the older population and its associated costs and policies is particularly well covered, as are consumer, employment, and public policy issues. Literature covered is of interest to researchers, health professionals, service planners, policymakers, employers, older adults and their families, and consumer advocates.
|
-
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
- Sponsored by the U.S. government, this site provides clinical information including clinical practice guidelines for patients and health professionals, grant funding opportunities, research findings and consumer health information. Links to related Web sites are included.
|
-
AGRICOLA
- materials relating to all aspects of agriculture
|
-
AHFS Drug Information
|
-
AHRQ Evidence Reports and Summaries
|
-
Alt-HealthWatch
- Alt-HealthWatch is a full-text and image database focusing on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to healthcare and wellness. It offers nearly 50,000 articles from 160 international peer-reviewed journals, academic and professional publications, magazines, reports, proceedings, association and consumer newsletters, plus hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, original research and book excerpts. The database provides in-depth coverage on both professional and consumer levels across the full spectrum of more than two hundred therapies, modalities and perspectives addressed by integrated medicine and covered by "Alternative Medicine." Subject areas covered include: Acupuncture, Mind-Body Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Creative Therapies, Chiropractic, Naturopathy, Homeopathy, Osteopathy, Energy Medicine, Body Work, Herbalism, Aromatherapy, Nutrition, Childbirth, Cross-Cultural Therapies, and Veterinary Medicine. Updated quarterly.
|
-
Alternative Press Index
- Indexes journals covering cultural, economic, political & social change
|
-
America's Historical Newspapers, 1690-1922
|
-
America: History and Life
- This bibliographic database covers the history of the United States and Canada. It includes key English-language historic journals, selected historic journals from major countries, state and local history journals, and selected relevant journals in the social sciences and humanities.
Most articles included are in English; all abstracts are in English. Also covers book reviews and dissertations.
|
-
American Academy of Implant Dentistry Publications
|
-
American Academy of Periodontology Publications
|
-
American Accounting Association
|
-
American Association for Cancer Research
- "The American Association for Cancer Research (AACR) provides extensive information about the organization and its membership. The Public Education Section contains several Fact Sheets on individual cancers. Also included is the AACR scientific meeting schedule, information about research fellowships and travel awards, and postdoc training opportunities. Full-text of the association newsletter is provided. "
|
-
American Association for Laboratory Animal Science Publications
|
-
American Association of Immunologists Publications
|
-
American Association of Neurological Surgeons Publications
|
-
American Broadsides and Ephemera, Series I, 1760-1900
|
-
American Chemical Society Legacy Archives
- "Website for the American chemistry society, it includes a searchable database of information on chemistry publications, careers, meetings, programs, and educational resources.
Note that USC has access to all ACS journals via SciFinder Scholar in the ISD Computing Labs, etc. More information under the SciFinder Scholar record. Search tips for ACS journals can be found here: http://pubs.acs.org/journals/query/subscriberSearch.jsp ."
|
-
American Chemical Society Web Editions
- "Website for the American chemistry society, it includes a searchable database of information on chemistry publications, careers, meetings, programs, and educational resources.
Note that USC has access to all ACS journals via SciFinder Scholar in the ISD Computing Labs, etc. More information under the SciFinder Scholar record. Search tips for ACS journals can be found here: http://pubs.acs.org/journals/query/subscriberSearch.jsp ."
|
-
American Drama
- When complete, this collection will contain more than 2,000 plays by American dramatists that chronicle the history and culture of America through its dramatic writing. At present, American Drama includes 711 plays by dramatists such as Thomas Paine, Edward Hitchcock, and James Lawson.
Part of the Literature Online collection.
|
-
American FactFinder (2000 Census)
- You can use American FactFinder to view, print, and download statistics about population, housing, industry, and business. Using FactFinder, you can also find U.S. Census Bureau products; create reference and thematic maps; and search for specific data.
|
-
American Film Institute Catalog
- The online AFI Catalog documents every American feature film from 1893 to 1970. Each film record has been meticulously compiled by the experienced editors and filmographers at the American Film Institute (AFI). All films still in existence have been viewed wherever possible. Search records by keywords; film titles; cast, crew, and character names; subject; genre; release year and more. All records include extensive plot summaries and when possible a production history.
|
-
American Fisheries Society
|
-
American Heart Association Journals
|
-
American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language
|
-
American History and Culture Online: Sabin Americana, 1500-1926
- Based on Joseph Sabin's landmark bibliography, this collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more. With over 6 million pages from 29,000 works, this collection is a cornerstone in the study of the western hemisphere.
|
-
American Hospital Directory
- Free information available; no paid subscription
|
-
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics Publications
|
-
American Institute of Physics (AIP) Publications
- Links to nine regularly updated lab manuals in various disciplines
|
-
American Library Association
|
-
American Mathematical Society Publications
|
-
American Medical Association Journals
- Web site includes information about the association and the medical profession. Sections devoted to physicians and consumer education.
|
-
American Memory
|
-
American Memory Images
|
-
American Meteorological Society Legacy Journals Online
|
-
American Museum of Natural History Research Library
|
-
American National Biography Online
The landmark American National Biography offers portraits of more than 17,400 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation. More than a decade in preparation, the American National Biography is the first biographical resource of this scope to be published in more than sixty years. Content - The 17,435 original biographies
- 125 or more new biographies added every three months, including articles on recently deceased notables as well as figures from the past who were not subjects in the print edition
- Nearly 2,000 illustrations from the Library of Congress to start, and more added each quarter
- Regular updates to the bibliographies
- Regular updates to the biographies that incorporate new facts and new interpretations
Searching You may search the ANB Online in a number of ways: - By full text (words and phrases)
- By subject name
- By gender
- By occupation or realm of renown
- By birth date
- By birthplace
- By death date
- By contributor name
|
-
American Periodicals Series Online 1740-1900
- American Periodicals Series Online™ (APS Online) includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century. Titles range from Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine and America's first scientific journal, Medical Repository; popular magazines such as Vanity Fair and Ladies' Home Journal; regional and niche publications; and groundbreaking journals like The Dial, Puck, and McClure's.
|
-
American Pharmaceutical Association
|
-
American Pharmacists Association
|
-
American Physical Society Journals (Scitation)
|
-
American Physical Therapy Association (APTA)
|
-
American Physiological Society
|
-
American Physiological Society Legacy Journals
|
-
American Poetry (1600-1900)
- Over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American poets from the Colonial Period to the early twentieth century.
Part of the Literature Online collection.
|
-
American Public Health Association
|
-
American Society for Clinical Pathology
|
-
American Society for Microbiology
|
-
American Society of Limnology and Oceanography Publications
|
-
American State Papers
- Archive of Americana, United States Government Papers, 1789-1838
|
-
American State Papers, 1789-1838
|
-
American Thoracic Society (ATS) Journals Online
|
-
Ammons Scientific Publications
|
-
Anatomy Atlases
- Collection of atlases covering general anatomy, anatomy in cross-section, microscopic anatomy, anatomy of first aid, and human anatomic variation. The site is written for and intended primarily for use by medical students, residents, fellows, or attending physicians studying anatomy.
|
-
Anatomy of the Human Body
|
-
Annee Philologique, L'
|
-
Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature
- ABELL contains over 783,000 records covering monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world from 1920 onwards.
|
-
Annual Reviews
|
-
Annual Reviews Back Volumes
|
-
Anthropological Index Online
- "Index of current periodicals in the Museum of Mankind Library. Covers physical and cultural anthropology, archeology and linguistics from 1970-present. "
|
-
Anthropology Plus
- Indexes articles and essays on anthropology and archaeology
|
-
AnthroSource
- Anthropology index for many of the American Antropological Association's most critical peer-reviewed publications, including American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, Anthropology and Humanism, Archaeological Publications of the American Anthropological Association, Cultural Anthropology, and Ethos.
|
-
AP Multimedia Archive
- The AccuWeather Educational Division and the AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive are dedicated to providing teachers, students, faculty and library patrons with access to reliable and trustworthy online information for learning.
|
-
APA PsycArticles
- Neuropsychology Development & Cognition Section a Journal of Clinical & Experimental Neuropsychology
|
-
Applied Science and Technology (AST) Full Text
|
-
Approaches To Differential Diagnosis In Musculoskeletal Imaging
|
-
ArchivesUSA
- The ArchivesUSA database provides information about primary source materials from nearly 4,800 US manuscript repositories. ArchivesUSA includes records, complete with detailed indexes, about nearly 109,000 manuscript and other special collections.
Three major information resources are integrated in ArchivesUSA: - Resource 1: A newly compiled directory of manuscript repositories, giving full addresses, including e-mail addresses and URLs, opening hours, and details of holdings and areas of special interest. This directory updates and supersedes the Directory of Archives and Manuscript Repositories in the United States (DAMRUS)last published in 1988.
- Resource 2: Collection records from the National Union Catalogue of Manuscript Collections (NUCMC).Information gathered and compiled by the Library of Congress from the 1950s to the end of 1995, covering some 75,000 collections. Each record also includes the LCUs subject and name indexing of the collection. Only ArchivesUSA( makes all of NUCMC fully searchable in electronic form.
- Resource 3: Names and detailed subject indexing of over 42,000 collections whose finding aids have been published separately in the major microfiche series, National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the United States (NIDS).
|
-
Art Index and Art Index Retrospective
|
-
Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984
|
-
ARTbibliographies Modern
Provides access to abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews. The scope of ARTbibliographies Modern extends from artists and movements beginning with Impressionism in the late 19th century, up to the most recent works and trends in the late 20th century. Photography is covered from its invention in 1839 to the present. Covers all aspects of modern and contemporary art, including performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theater arts, crafts, jewelry, illustration, and more, as well as the traditional fine arts of painting, printmaking, sculpture, and drawing.
|
-
Artes e Historia Mexico
- Information database, full text reviews, bibliography and images, with links to reference sources and electronic journals on the Internet related to Mexican history and arts.
|
-
ARTFL (American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language)
- A compendium of French texts, mostly from the Renaissance-20th century.
|
-
ArticleFirst
- Contains the table of contents pages and holdings information from more than 13,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture. Although most of the journals are published in English, journals in other languages are also included. Updated daily.
|
-
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
- "The Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
This database is part of USC's subscription to the Web of Science. The AHCI is also available in print in the Doheny Reference Center."
|
-
Arts and Humanities Search
- Records referencing many of the world's leading arts and humanities journals.
|
-
ARTstor
|
-
arXiv Computer Science
|
-
ASCE Research Library
|
-
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts*
- "The ASFA database provides citations and abstracts of the world's literature dealing with the science, technology and management of marine, freshwater and brackish water environments and organisms
ASFA Search Tutorials (three levels -- quick, advanced, command) are here: http://md1.csa.com/help/tutorials.html"
|
-
ASHA Journals
|
-
ASME International Journals
|
-
ASPET Journals
|
-
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
|
-
ATLAReligion Serials
|
-
ATLAS
|
-
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index is the only comprehensive American index to the literature of architecture and architectural design. It surveys more than 700 U.S. and foreign journals, 75% of which are not indexed in any other source. It covers not only the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, but also the publications of professional associations, U.S. state and regional periodicals, and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Coverage of the literature goes back to the 1930s, with selected coverage going back to the 1860s. The Avery also includes the Burnham Index, which covers 214 serial publication from the 1830s to the mid-1960s. Subjects covered include: - Archaeology
- Architectural design
- Architecture
- Furniture and decoration
- Historic preservation
- History of architecture
- Interior design
- Landscape architecture
- Public art
- Urban planning
Compiled by the Avery Architectural and Fine Arts Library, Columbia University.
|
|
|
-
Bartleby.com
- A comprehensive public reference library containing a searchable database of reference, verse, and classic literature. The site is divided into four sections: Reference, Verse, Fiction and Nonfiction. Recently added were the 1914 Oxford Edition of the Complete Works of William Shakespeare and the Columbia Encyclopedia, 6th edition. With the release of five preeminent contemporary reference works, Bartleby.com becomes the most comprehensive reference publisher on the web. Coupled with a completely redesigned web site, Bartleby.com meets the needs of students, educators, and the intellectually curious and forms the preeminent electronic publishing enterprise of the twenty-first century.
See also: Project Bartleby Arhive
|
-
BC Decker
|
-
Beilstein Crossfire
- Organic chemistry database from Beilstein, allowing structure and substructure searches. Go to More Info for information on how to get username and password.
|
-
Bertolt Brecht Werke
- Bertolt Brecht's work has always provoked heated discussion, though today he is viewed as principally a classicist and a rationalist. Bertolt Brechts Werke im World Wide Web is an ideal instrument for research and will revolutionise the academic study of Brecht's oeuvre. All texts follow the Grosse kommentierte Berliner und Frankfurter Ausgabe. The notes provide information on the background to each work, its textual history and reception, and give details of Brecht's collaborators, sources and models, as well as comments on individual points.
|
-
Bible In English
- 20 different versions of the English Bible from the tenth to the twentieth century, including 12 full Bibles, 5 New Testament texts, 2 versions of the Gospels only, and William Tyndale's translations of the Pentateuch, Jonah and the New Testament.
Part of the Literature Online collection.
|
-
Biblical Archaeology Society
|
-
Bibliografía de la Literatura Española
- Bibliographic database of Spanish literature.
|
-
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS)
- This on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains more than 410,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. Through the 1991 printed version, the BAS included citations to western-language periodical articles, individually authored monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften, etc. Since 1992, newly published individual monographs are no longer being added to the database, and users seeking monographs are urged to consult other general resources and databases (such as RLIN,OCLC, etc.).
|
-
Bibliography of Native North Americans
- From the Human Relations Area Files (HRAF), this is an electronic publication that contains the citations from the cumulative eight volumes of the Ethnographic Bibliography of North America as well as additional new citations. The Bibliography of Native North Americans contains citations to literature about native peoples of North America published from the sixteenth century to the present. Native North Americans include Aleuts; Eskimos or Inuit of Greenland, northern Canada, Alaska, and eastern Siberia; and other native peoples (i.e. "Indians") of Alaska, Canada, the United States, and Mexico north of the northern boundary of Mesoamerica. All citations are to published materials: books, journal articles, essays, conference papers, and US and Canadian government documents.
|
-
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
BHA is the most comprehensive art history bibliography available worldwide, covering European and American art and material culture from late antiquity (4th century A.D.) to the present. It indexes and abstracts art-related books, bibliographies, conference proceedings, dissertations, corpora, festschriften, exhibition and dealers' catalogues, and articles from more than 2,500 periodicals. Abstracts are in English or French. BHA includes and extends the coverage of its two predecessor art indexes: RAA (Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie) from 1973 to 1989 and RILA (International Repertory of the Literature of Art) from 1975 to 1989. Updated quarterly. Topics covered include: - Art of Europe and the Americas (4th century CE to modern)
- Art history
- Painting, sculpture, drawings, prints
- Decorative and applied arts
- Architecture and industrial design
- Popular and folk art
Compiled by the Getty Research Institute for the History of Art and the Humanities and the Institut de l'Information Scientifique et Technique (INIST-CNRS).
|
-
Biblioline Women's Resources International
|
-
Biblioteca Virtual del Patrimonio Bibliográfico
|
-
Big Picture Book of Viruses
|
-
Biographical Dictionary
|
-
Biographical Memoirs
|
-
Biography Index 1984-Present
- Indexes biographical material from English-language books and journals.
|
-
Biography Resource Center
|
-
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
|
-
Biology Digest
|
-
BioMedCentral
|
-
BioMedCentral Open Access
|
-
BioOne.1
- "BioOne is a full-text online aggregation of over 80 high-impact, peer-reviewed bioscience research journals, covering the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. The titles are published by scientific societies and other nonprofit organizations, and most have, until now, been available only in print.
BioOne searching tips are here: http://www.bioone.org/bioone/?request=get-help-search "
|
-
Biosis Preview
- BIOSIS Previews is the world's most comprehensive reference database for life science research. It covers original research reports and reviews in biological and biomedical areas. Coverage includes traditional areas of biology, such as botany, zoology and microbiology, as well as related fields such as biomedical, agriculture, pharmacology and ecology. Interdiscplinary fields such as medicine, biochemistry, biophysics, bioengineering and biotechnology are also included.
|
-
Black Studies Center
|
-
Blackwell-Synergy
|
-
Blackwell-Synergy - SCELC
|
-
Blackwell-Synergy Backfiles
|
-
Blackwell-Synergy Free Collection
|
-
Book Review Digest Plus
|
-
Book Review Digest Retrospective
|
-
Books in Print
- Books in Print provides records of in-print, out-of-print, and forthcoming books from over 44,000 North American publishers. Includes entries for fiction and non-fiction books on all topics; and information on publishers, distributors, and wholesalers in the United States. Updated weekly.
|
-
Books@Ovid (Ovid)
|
-
Boston Globe
|
-
Brepols Journals Online
|
-
Brill Dictionary of Religion
- Access ends May 6
|
-
Britannica Online Academic Edition
- Britannica Online consists of a fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest article database, hundreds of articles not found in the print Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary (Tenth Edition), the Britannica Book of the Year, and thousands of links to other World Wide Web sites selected by Britannica editors. The online version of Britannica Online is continuously updated and enhanced on a daily basis with new articles, revisions, and related Internet sites.
|
-
Business & Company Resource Center
- "The Business & Company Resource Center provides business, company, and industry content in the following areas:
- Periodical articles, news articles, and press releases
- Detailed information for domestic and international companies and associations,including information on
- corporate hierarchical structures
- Company financials and earning estimates
- Investment reports
- Corporate chronologies and company histories
- Brands and product information
- Industry and company rankings
- Market Share data
- Industry Overviews
- HR Law Case Digests
"
|
-
Business and Management Practices
- Practical aspects and approaches to business management.
|
-
Business Organizations
|
|
|
-
C19: Nineteenth Century Index
- C19 Index draws on the strength of established indexes such as the Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, The Wellesley Index, Poole's Index and Periodicals Index Online to create integrated bibliographic coverage of over 1.4 million books and official publications, 64,891 archival collections and 15.6 million articles published in over 2,500 journals, magazines and newspapers. C19 Index now provides integrated access to 10 bibliographic indexes, including over 300,000 records from the ongoing digitization of British Periodicals Collection.
|
-
CAIRSS for Music
|
-
California Libraries Catalog
|
-
Canadian Journal of Neurological Sciences
|
-
Canadian Poetry
- Full text of more than 12,000 poems by Canadian poets
|
-
Cancer Mortality Maps & Graphs
|
-
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
|
-
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Journals
|
-
ChemWeb
|
-
Chicago Defender (1909-1975)
|
-
Chicago Manual of Style Online
|
-
Chicago Tribune Historical Archive
|
-
Chicano Database
- A major bibliographic database for topics in the humanities and social and behavioral sciences on Mexican-Americans and Chicano and Latino Studies
|
-
Child Abuse, Child Welfare and Adoption Database
|
-
China Academic Journals - Education/Social Sciences (Series H) - English
|
-
China Academic Journals - Literature/History/Philosophy (Series F) - English
|
-
China Data Online
|
-
ChoiceReviews.online
- CHOICE reviews significant current books and electronic resources of interest to those in higher education. Each year CHOICE publishes more than 6,500 reviews by subject experts. ChoiceReviews.online provides Web access to the entire database of CHOICE reviews published since September 1988. The database is updated monthly, generally at mid-month, with reviews that will be printed in the next monthly issue of CHOICE. The newest reviews appear, arranged by academic discipline and broad cross-disciplinary topic, in Current Issue. They also are searchable by using Advanced Search, selecting by CHOICE Issue Date, and combining with various other criteria.
|
-
Christian Science Monitor Historical
|
-
CINAHL (Ovid)
- "CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health) provides access to literature in the nursing and allied health fields. It covers more than 500 journals, as well as books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, educational software and audiovisual materials in nursing. "
|
-
CiNii: Open Access Journals
|
-
CIS Index to Early American Periodicals - till 1800
|
-
CIS Index to Early American Periodicals 1800-1850
|
-
CIS Index to Early American Periodicals 1850-1935
|
-
Civil War: A Newspaper Perspective
- This database contains the full text of major articles gleaned from over 2,500 issues of The New York Herald, The Charleston Mercury and the Richmond Enquirer, published between November 1, 1860 and April 15, 1865. The text begins with the events preceding the outbreak of war at Fort Sumter, continues through the surrender at Appomattox, and concludes with the assassination and funeral of Abraham Lincoln. Included are descriptive news articles, eye-witness accounts and official reports of battles and events, editorials, advertisements and biographies. A great effort has been made also to include articles which describe other than military concerns of the day. These include such topics as travel, arts and leisure, geographical descriptions, sports and sporting, social events, etc. Since the major events are described in detail by both Union and Confederate papers, their opposing perspectives are readily available for comparative evaluation.
Part of Accessible Archives.
|
-
Clase and Periódica
|
-
Classical Music Reference Library
|
-
Classical Scores Library
|
-
Classical.com
- "Classical International Inc is a world leader in the provision of music services to libraries. The company is backed by SilverPlatter Information founders, Bela Hatvany and Ron Rietdyk. Operating since 2000, Classical is a privately owned company with offices in the US and Europe.
Their product, Classical Music Library, is the world's first streaming classical music service for libraries that enables listening and learning at library and home computers. "
|
-
Cochrane Library
- The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases. The databases are:
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Cochrane Reviews), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews (Methodology Reviews), Cochrane Methodology Register (Methodology Register), Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED)
|
-
Code of Federal Regulations (2007-2008)
|
-
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Press
|
-
Cold Spring Harbor Protocols
- "Step-by-step presentation of protocols with coverage including cell and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, and imaging. "
|
-
CollegeSource Online Web site
- CollegeSource Online features over 14,000 full text college catalogs representing 2-year, 4-year, graduate and professional schools.
Other resources include: - Links (and some catalogs) to international universities
- financial aid information and assistance
- career planning links
- college entrance exam information
|
-
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry
|
-
Columbia International Affairs Online
- Comprehensive source for research in international affairs.
|
-
Communication & Mass Media Complete
|
-
Community of Science (COS)
|
-
Company of Biologists
|
-
Compendex
- CompendexWeb is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing references to over 5000 engineering journals and conferences. It covers literature that makes a definite contribution to knowledge in the subject areas of engineering and applied science. About half the citations (from 2600 journals and conferences) include abstracts and indexing in the records. Online coverage is from 1970 to the present, and files are updated weekly. The highest percentages of journal literature are in the fields of chemical and process engineering (15%), computers and data processing (12%), applied physics (11%), and electronics and communication (12%) In addition Compendex includes civil engineering (6%) and mechanical engineering (6%)."
|
-
Complete Work of Charles Darwin Online
- "This website provides Darwin's complete publications, many handwritten manuscripts and the largest Darwin bibliography and manuscript catalog every published. Most of these materials are online for the first time, such as the 1st editions of the Voyage of the Beagle, Descent of Man, Zoology of the Beagle and all six editions of Origin of Species. "
|
-
Conference Board
- The Conference Board's research Database TCB research is a searchable database of full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes studies of F500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM and more. Full-text coverage from 1998 to date. Economics material includes topline US and global economic indicators and analysis and forecasts of regional, national, and international economic conditions.
|
-
Congressional Record (2004-2007)
- The official transcript of debates of the House and the Senate, printed and distributed by GPO and available on Congressional Universe in the daily edition.
The Record is divided into four parts and paginated as follows in the daily edition. - The debate and other floor action of the House and of the Senate are paginated separately, with page numbers beginning "H" (as in H8793) for House debate and "S" (as in S3987) for Senate debate.
- Material not spoken on the floor may appear in the Extension of Remarks (paged as in E2347) section that appears in the Record after the Senate and House floor debate sections. If a member speaking on the floor requests permission "to revise and extend my remarks," those revisions appear in the Extension of Remarks portion of the Record.
- The fourth portion of the Record, known as the Daily Digest (paged as in D739), contains a brief synopsis of floor action in both the House and Senate and in all the committees that met on that day. The Daily Digest is especially useful for identifying each day's floor amendments and their disposition.
Updated daily (available same day as printed version is released). Public access to this material is also available at Thomas, a service of The Library of Congress.
|
-
Congressional Research Service Catalog
|
-
Contemporary Authors
- Now available online as part of the Literature Resource Center.
For more than 30 years, Contemporary Authors has been the primary resource for information on modern authors, including those who were active prior to 1960 and whose works continue to influence contemporary literature. The database covers more than 100,000 current writers in a wide range of media, including: - current writers of fiction, general nonfiction, poetry, and drama whose works have been issued by commercial publishers, risk publishers, or university presses
- prominent print and broadcast journalists, editors, photojournalists, syndicated cartoonists, screenwriters, television scriptwriters, and other media people
- authors who write in languages other than English, provided their works have been published in the United States or translated into English literary greats of the early twentieth century whose works are popular in today's high school and college curriculums and continue to elicit critical attention
|
-
Contemporary Women's Issues
- Information about women from over 150 countries.
|
-
Corpus de la Literature Francophone d'Afrique noire des Origines aux Independances
- This collection contains the complete text of written and oral literary works from the origins to the independence of French-speaking Black Africa (end 18th century - 1960). F
|
-
COS Expertise Database
|
-
COS Funding Opportunities
|
-
COS Funding Opportunities
|
-
COS Scholar Universe
|
-
COS Workbench
|
-
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works
- trial expires 06/30/2008
|
-
Country Studies
|
-
County and City Data Book: 2000
|
-
CQ Researcher Plus Archive
|
-
CQ Weekly
|
-
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
|
-
Credo Reference (Xreferplus)
- Credo Reference is a digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing a selection from 240 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference is the ideal place to start any research.
|
-
CRL Catalog
|
-
Current Contents Connect
- "Part of Web of Knowledge, Current Contents is a multidisciplinary current awareness Web resource providing access to complete bibliographic information from over 8,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and more than 2,000 books. Users can also search a premium collection of evaluated scholarly Web sites and access evaluated, full-text Web documents in three general resource types: preprints, funding information and research activities.
Seach tutorial is here:http://scientific.thomson.com/tutorials/ccc3/"
|
-
Current Index to Statistics
- The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. The CIS Extended Database (CIS-ED) includes coverage, in most cases from 1974 (or first issue if later) to the present (currently, volumes published in 1997) from 106 "core journals" (and pre-1974 coverage for a number of them), selected articles since 1974 from about 900 additional journals, and about 8000 books in statistics published since 1974. Each year, the Extended Database is updated with an additional year of coverage. A Print Volume is also produced annually containing listings for the most recent year. CIS is a joint venture of the American Statistical Association and the Institute of Mathematical Statistics.
Further information about CIS is available at its web site, http://www.statindex.org/, including information about coverage (PDF or html format).
|
-
Current Research at University of Southern California:USC Disserations
- "Current Research @, a listing of dissertations and theses from this institution (USC). Through this site, you can: search citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted by this institution and published in UMI's Dissertation Abstracts database, view 24 page previews of dissertations and theses published after 1996, and download the full text of dissertations and theses published after 1996 (if you are an authorized user from this institution then the downloaded copies are free). "
|
-
Cyberschoolbus
|
|
|
-
D&B Million Dollar Database
- Directory of public and private companies with over $1 million in sales.
|
-
Dartmouth Atlases of Health Care
|
-
David Rumsey Historical Map Collection
|
-
Declassified Documents Reference System
- Declassified Documents Index provides full text access to formerly U.S. government classified documents that Primary Source Media obtains as they are declassified. The documents emanate from a wide variety of government agencies including the CIA, Department of State, National Security Council, Department of Defense, FBI, etc. It is possible to search by subject, title words, issue date, and documents source. Help in searching is available on-line or ask a librarian in VKC Library for assistance.
The full text of the documents are available online as well as on microfiche in VKC Library. The call number of the microfiche collection is no.427 and it is located in the microfiche cabinets on the east side of the library. It is necessary to have the Fiche Issue Date, the Fiche Number and the Document Number to locate a document in the fiche collection.
|
-
Defining Gender, 1450-1910
- With each image chosen for its clarity, relevance and quality, this new online project brings together approximately 60,000 images of original manuscript and printed material, including a strong core of documents from the Bodleian Library, Oxford. Ephemeral material such as ballads, cartoons and pamphlets is featured alongside diaries, advice literature, medical journals, conduct books and periodicals. Structured into five sections, Defining Gender, 1450-1910, Online addresses Conduct and Politeness (Section I), Domesticity and the Family (Section II), Consumption and Leisure (Section III), Education and Sensibility (Section IV) and The Body (Section V).
|
-
Dekker Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of Clinical Pharmacy
|
-
Dermatology
- Medical reference on eMedicine
|
-
Dermatology Image Atlas : Dermatlas
|
-
Diario de Noticias
|
-
Dictionary of Literary Biography
- Now available online as part of the Literature Resource Center.
The essays in Dictionary of Literary Biography outline the lives and careers of authors from all eras and genres, summarizing critical response to their work and their role within literary movements. Author entries include birth/death dates, nationality/ethnicity, and portrait. A bibliography of the author's works with original dates of publication, as well as information about additional writings and published interviews, is included at the beginning of each entry. Additional biographical and critical resources on the author are also listed.
|
-
Digital Anatomist Project Interactive Atlases
|
-
Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC)
- The Digital Library of the Caribbean was established by a committee of librarians, scholars, and archivists at a meeting held in San Juan, Puerto Rico on July 17, 2004. The goal of dLOC is to build a cooperative digital library among partners within the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean, thus providing scholars, students, and citizens around the world with open on-line access to Caribbean cultural, historical and scientific materials.
|
-
Digital National Security Archive
- Full text of twelve collections of primary U.S. government documents which detail its foreign relations and chronicle policy decisions. Most documents were originally classified. The collections are:
Afghanistan, the Making of U.S. Policy, 1973-1990 Berlin Crisis 1958-1962 Cuban Missile Crisis, 1962 El Salvador, the Making of U.S. Policy, 1977-1984 Iran: the Making of U.S. Policy, 1977-1980 Iran-Contra Affair: The Making of a Scandal, 1983-1988, Nicaragua: The Making of U.S. Policy, 1978-1990, Philippines: U.S. Policy During the Marcos Years, 1965-1986, South Africa: The Making of U.S. Policy, 1962-1989 U.S.Intelligence Community: Organization, Operations and Management, 1947-1989 U.S. Military Uses of Space, 1945-1991 U.S. Nuclear Non-Proliferation Policy, 1945-1991 New collections will be added yearly. All collections are searchable by keyword, person, and date. Each collection may be searched separately or in combination with other collections.
|
-
Digital Sanborn Maps (California)
|
-
Digital Sanborn Maps (California)
|
-
Directory of Open Access Journals
- Aim and Scope
The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. All subject areas and languages will be covered. For more information about this resource go to the "About" section of the site.
|
-
Disease Management Project
|
-
Dissertation Abstracts Online
- Covers every doctoral dissertation completed in the U.S. at accredited institutions for the last 150 years. Includes some master's theses and foreign language dissertations. Updated monthly.
|
-
DMJ100
|
-
Dolley Madison Digital Edition
|
-
DRAM (Database of Recorded American Music)
|
|
|
-
e-Duke Scholarly Collection
|
-
Early American Fiction 1789 - 1850
- Provides both images and text for a well-defined and comprehensive collection of early American fiction. Presently includes 78 titles by 19 authors, including first printings of works by James Fenimore Cooper, Edgar Allan Poe, and Nathaniel Hawthorne. Published jointly with the University of Virginia Library.
Part of the Literature Online collection.
|
-
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800
- Resource for information about every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America
|
-
Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819
- Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819 provides a comprehensive set of American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early part of the 19th century. It is based on the noted American Bibliography, 1801-1819 by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker. With more than four million pages from over 36,000 items including 1,000 catalogued new items unavailable in previous microform editions. This digital edition from Readex is an essential complement to Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800, the definitive resource for researching 17th- and 18th-century America.
|
-
Early American Newspapers, Series I
|
-
Early Encounters in North America
- The collection has been compiled by consulting a number of bibliographies, including:A Biobibliography of Native American Writers, 1772-1924 by Daniel F. Littlefield, Jr. and James W. Parins Sources for the ethnography of northeastern North America to 1611, by David B. Quinn. The French image of America: a chronological and subject bibliography of French books printed before 1816 relating to the British North American colonies and the United States by Durand Echeverria and Everett C. Wilkie, Jr. Wagner & Camp's The Plains and the Rockies, a critical bibliography of exploration, adventure and travel in the American West, 1800-1865 Robert Rogers Hubach's Early Midwestern Travel Narratives, An Annotated Bibliography, 1634-1850. Candiana.org, (www.canadiana.org), a full-text online collection that contains documents about Canada's history from the first European contact to the nineteenth century. Bibliography of Native North Americans, Human Relations Area Files, 1976. When complete it will include more than 1,000 published and unpublished items from a variety of sources, including online resources and microform. Subscribers to the collection are encouraged to participate in the maintenance of this bibliography by calling our attention to omissions, suggesting additions, and notifying us of newly discovered materials.
|
-
Early English Books Online (EEBO)
- "Early English Books Online (EEBO) a digital library of works from STC I (Pollard & Redgrave), STC II (Wing), and the Thomason Tracts - over 125,000 individual titles. Through EEBO, you can:
- Search the bibliographic citations
- Browse online the digital images of every page
- Download the digital images in PDF format for more extensive viewing and printing.
From the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare, this incomparable collection now contains about 100,000 of over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English Books Tract Supplement. The University of Michigan's EEBO-TCP site is available at http://ets.umdl.umich.edu/e/eebo. "
|
-
Early English Books Online - Text Creation Partnership
- "Early English Books Online (EEBO) a digital library of works from STC I (Pollard & Redgrave), STC II (Wing), and the Thomason Tracts - over 125,000 individual titles. Through EEBO, you can:
- Search the bibliographic citations
- Browse online the digital images of every page
- Download the digital images in PDF format for more extensive viewing and printing.
From the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare, this incomparable collection now contains about 100,000 of over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English Books Tract Supplement. The University of Michigan's EEBO-TCP site is available at http://ets.umdl.umich.edu/e/eebo. "
|
-
Earthquake Engineering Abstracts
- "Earthquake Engineering Abstracts provides over 75,000 abstracts and citations on earthquake engineering and earthquake hazards mitigation. The National Information Service for Earthquake Engineering (NISEE), a public service project sponsored by the National Science Foundation, maintains the database at the Earthquake Engineering Research Center (EERC), University of California at Berkeley. Also included are another 17,300 citations to reports, monographs, serials, conference proceedings, slides, and videotapes from the EERC Library. Coverage on the 1989 Loma Prieta, California earthquake is particularly strong. About 6,500 records are added each year.
EEA Search Tutorials (three levels -- quick, advanced, command) are here: http://md1.csa.com/help/tutorials.html"
|
-
Ebrary
- The USC Libraries subscribes to Academic Complete, ebrary's collection
|
-
Ecological Society of America Publications
|
-
EconLit
- An index of economic literature. Subject indexing and abstracts of journals and over 500 collective volumes per year, plus books, dissertations, and working papers.
|
-
Economist Historical Archive 1843-2003
|
-
Editions & Adaptations of Shakespeare
- Eleven major editions from the First Folio to the Cambridge edition of 1863-6, twenty-four separate contemporary printings of individual plays, selected apocrypha and related works and more than one hundred adaptations, sequels and burlesques from the seventeenth, eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
Part of the Literature Online collection.
|
-
EDP Sciences
|
-
Education Index Retrospective
|
-
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC)
|
-
Educational Administration Abstracts
|
-
eHRAF Archaeology
- Part of the full text library historically provided by the Human Relations Area Files. Published materials (books, journal articles, and dissertations) in the field of Archaeology. Uses subject terms developed in the Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM).
|
-
eHRAF World Cultures
- HRAF is an acronym for Human Relations Area Files, a non-profit institution founded in 1949 at Yale University. HRAF is a consortium of educational, research, and cultural organizations, and government agencies; its mission is to encourage and facilitate the study of human culture, society, and behavior. This mission is accomplished mainly through the compilation, indexing, and distribution of a collection of ethnographic and other texts that are indexed by culture and subject.
Today, HRAF has over 400 member institutions located in over 30 nations. In its early years the collection was distributed on paper slips. In 1958, HRAF began to reproduce the paper slips on microfiche. In 1993, with installment 42, microfiche production ended. Annual installments are now distributed to members on CD-ROM and the World Wide Web (spring 1997); currently there are three installments: 43, 44, and 45. Click here for a complete list of cultures available in these installments. More than 25% of each installment is new material not already in the microfiche files. New and recent documents are added to each culture to provide the researcher with a broader, more current selection of source material. Information on eHRAF on CD-ROM Microfiche HRAF is available in the Doheny Reference Center.
|
-
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)
- One of the largest resources of rare materials ever collected in microfilm or electronic formats. The collection is an ongoing project based on The English Short Title Catalogue, a union list of the holdings of the British Library, as well as those from more than 1,500 university, private and public libraries worldwide. This collection captures the essence of the Enlightement in Great Britain in multiple academic disciplines, including history, literature, geography, social sciences, fine arts, religion, philosophy, and law.
|
-
Eighteenth Century Journals I
|
-
Eighteenth Century Journals II
|
-
Eighteenth-Century Fiction
- 96 complete works in English prose from the period 1700-1780, by writers from the British Isles. Includes a scanned version of Sterne's Tristram Shandy, and two different editions of Richardson's Clarissa and Pamela and of Swift's Gulliver's Travels.
Part of the Literature Online collection.
|
-
EIU Country Commerce
|
-
EIU Country Report
- Provides detailed political, economic and business information on 180 countries.
|
-
Electronic Books
|
-
Electronic Textbook of Dermatology
|
-
Elements of Style
|
-
Emerald Journals
- Contains 35,000 articles from over 100 management journals, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Covers the major management disciplines including strategy, leadership, information management, marketing and human resource management.
|
-
Emergency Medicine
- Nearly 10,000 physician authors and editors contribute to the eMedicine Clinical Knowledge Base with coverage of 7,000 diseases and disorders. All of eMedicine's original content undergoes four levels of physician peer review plus an additional review by a PharmD.
|
-
Emergency War Surgery
|
-
Empire Online
- This project is being published in five sections between 2003 and 2007 offering over 60,000 images of original documents linked to essays by leading scholars in the field. These are:Section I: Cultural Contacts, 1492-1969 (March 2003); Section II: Empire Writing and the Literature of Empire (March 2004); Section III: The Visible Empire (Winter 2004/5); Section IV: Religion and Empire (Winter 2005/6); and Section V: Race, Class and Colonialism, c1783-1969 (Winter 2006/7).
|
-
Encyclopaedia of Islam
|
-
Encyclopedia of Astronomy & Astrophysics
|
-
Encyclopedia of Bioprocess Technology
|
-
Encyclopedia of Catalysis
|
-
Encyclopedia of chromatography
|
-
Encyclopedia of Environmental Microbiology
|
-
Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics
- The first edition of ELL (1993, Ron Asher, Editor) was hailed as "the field's standard reference work for a generation". Now the all-new second edition matches ELL's comprehensiveness and high quality, expanded for a new generation, while being the first encyclopedia to really exploit the multimedia potential of linguistics. The most authoritative, up-to-date, comprehensive and international reference source in its field. An entirely new work, with new editors, new authors, new topics and newly commissioned articles with a handful of classic articles The first Encyclopedia to exploit the multimedia potential of linguistics through the online edition Ground-breaking and International in scope and approach Alphabetically arranged with extensive cross-referencing Available in print and online, priced separately. The online version will include updates as subjects develop ELL2 includes: c. 7,500,000 words, c. 11,000 pages, c. 3,000 articles, c. 1,500 figures: 130 halftones and 150 colour.
|
-
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
|
-
Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages
|
-
Endocrine Society Journals
|
-
Engineering Village 2
- "Ei CompendexWeb is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing references to over 5000 engineering journals and conferences. Ei covers literature that makes a definite contribution to knowledge in the subject areas of engineering and applied science. About half the citations (from 2600 journals and conferences) include abstracts and indexing in the records. Online coverage is from 1970 to the present, and files are updated weekly. The highest percentages of journal literature are in the fields of chemical and process engineering (15%), computers and data processing (12%), applied physics (11%), and electronics and communication (12%) In addition Compendex includes civil engineering (6%) and mechanical engineering (6%). USC's subscription to the Engineering Village 2 (EV2) platform includes access to the Compendex and Inspec databases. Compendex is the most comprehensive index available for the engineering literature. Inspec covers engineering and physics and related fields. EV2 also includes access to the free Scirus web search engine, which searches the web for science and engineering literature, effectively weeding out nonscientific results. "
|
-
English Drama
- A combination of Chadwyck-Healey's English Verse Drama and English Prose Drama full-text databases
|
-
English Poetry (600-1900)
- Essentially the complete English poetic canon from the 8th century to the early 20th. Over 160,000 poems by more than 1,250 poets drawn from nearly 4,500 printed sources.
Part of the Literature Online collection.
|
-
English Poetry, Second Edition
- More than 183,000 poems by over 2,700 poets, the most comprehensive archive of English verse from the 8th century to the early 20th now offers incomparable representation both of the literary heritages of Commonwealth and ex-colonial countries and of the poetic legacies of English writers who have only been brought back to scholarly attention during the last thirty years.
Part of the Literature Online collection.
|
-
English Short Title Catalogue (ESTC)
|
-
ENGnetBASE
- One of the most comprehensive databases of engineering research
|
-
Environment Index
- A comprehensive database to journal articles covering all aspects of environmental policy and politics.
|
-
|